Photo of Débora Logo

About me

I'm a graphic designer based in Toronto, Canada. I have studied Graphic Design for Print & Web at Humber, working on several distinct projects which gave me experience in different areas of graphic design.

I also have a degree in languages and literature, and because of that I've always had a firm belief in the importance of effective and clear communication, which is something I make sure to incorporate in my creations. Due to my degree and my interest in reading, I also have knowledge on books and storytelling, a factor that can make a difference in a design for a brand. I usually make simple designs, preferring to use less details to avoid confusion, while still making something impactful with the smart use of colors. I'm mostly specialized in editorial design, also with experience on digital marketing.

Débora is a name originated from Hebrew, meaning bee and hard-working woman. I believe this to be a good representation of myself since I'm always working hard, which is why I also thought that a good visual for myself would be a bee.

Professional experience

Jun 2021 - Dec 2021
Bookseller @ Leitura (Brazil)

Organized books and other products. Developed customer service skills; learned, straight from customer experience what customers expect from books and how they react to each genres and covers. Worked with book publishers representatives.

Jun 2019 - Apr 2020
Marketing Assistant @ Pro Labore (Brazil)

Created social media content and managed interactions with followers. Wrote blog posts with news and useful information. Responsible for reviewing content produced by other team members, including graphic pieces and text, to ensuring visual and written consistency and accuracy.

Dec 2018 - Dec 2019
Social media manager @ Acessolar (Brazil)

Responsible for managing social media channels of the company. Created both the captions and graphic pieces, as well as managed interaction with followers.


Jan 2022 - Aug 2022

Certificate in Graphic Design for Print and Web, Humber College

Mar 2016 - Dec 2019

Bachelor's in Languages and literature, CEFET (Brazil)